RSS

Working for the weekend

20 May

Well, that’s the end of week one, and my parents think my exhaustion is quite amusing:
Oh, so now you see what a week of work is like, huh? Try adding two kids into the mix. —Mom

Thanks anyway, Mom, but I think I’ll hold off on the child rearing for a while.

The truth is, my brain is pretty fried after a long week of working; yet, I think my exhaustion has to do with adjusting to a new sleep schedule. Popping up at 6 a.m. isn’t something that came easy this week.

I feel pretty settled at this point. They’ve kept me busy this week: writing pitches, doing research, copywriting for newsletters and social media. Everything has been right along the lines of what I’d hoped I’d be doing. Some of my work has received a few edits that I hope to learn from going forward.

Now time for a restful weekend.

Lessons Learned: A full work week is harder than it seems. New respect for Rebecca Black’s song “Friday,” even if it is awful.

Reflections: Rush hour traffic is only fun for a day.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on May 20, 2011 in Uncategorized

 

Leave a Reply

 
